top of page
Mozart, Nielsen.jpg
Nielson & Mozart Clarinet Concertos

Released 15 September 2014

Julian Bliss performs the Clarinet Concertos of Mozart and Nielsen – often thought of as the two greatest such works in the repertoire: twin examples of what can be achieved by composers who have been truly inspired to write for the clarinet, using its uniquely expressive qualities to produce enduring and comprehensively masterly compositions.


Alongside these Julian Bliss presents two of his own clarinet arrangements of two Mozart arias, Der Liebe himmlisches Gefühl, K.119 and Non che non sei capace, K.419.


Featured on BBC Radio 3 Record Review.

  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Black Google Play Icon
  • Black Amazon Icon
bottom of page