Buy at iTunes Buy at Amazon UK Buy at Amazon USA
Buy at Signum Classics

Latest Tweets

 

News

Auckland Philharmonia – Thursday 16th July

UK Dates This Week: Cheltenham Music Festival

“enormously accomplished”, “crystalline technique”, “exquisite” – Fanfare reviews Julian’s Mozart & Nielsen Clarinet Concertos

Julian named jury member for Young British Soloists’ Competition

“precise and fluent displaying excellent dynamic control” – BachTrack

Carl Nielsen at 150

Listen again: Julian plays Nielsen with the RTÉ Symphony Orchestra

Julian joins the BBC Philharmonic for Copland, March 2016

Coming up…

Saturday 25th July | 19:30
Alfriston Summer Music Festival | St Andrew’s Church, Alfriston (UK)

Monday 17th August – Saturday 22nd August
Guest Tutor at Yorkshire Young Sinfonia Summer Course

Sunday 20th September | 19:30
Cowbridge Music Festival | Holy Cross Church, Cowbridge (UK)
With Ailish Tynan & Christopher Glynn

Friday 25th September | 19:30
Cowbridge Music Festival | Cowbridge Comprehensive School, Cowbridge (UK)
Julian Bliss Septet

Saturday 26th September | 19:30
Richmondshire Subscription Concerts | Influence Church, Richmond (UK)
With the Cavaleri Quartet

Sunday 1st November | 19:00
CBSO Youth Orchestra | Symphony Hall, Birmingham (UK)

Friday 20th November | 19:30
Julian Bliss Septet | Coronado Theatre, Rockford, IL (US)
A Tribute to Benny Goodman

Saturday 21st November | 20:00
Julian Bliss Septet | Pfeiffer Hall, North Central College, Naperville, IL (US)
A Tribute to Benny Goodman

Thursday 28th January 2016 | 19:30
Julian Bliss Septet | Viterbo University, La Crosse, WI (US)
A Tribute to Benny Goodman

Saturday 30th January 2016 | 18:00
Julian Bliss Septet | Orchestra Hall, Minneapolis, MN (US)
A Tribute to Benny Goodman

Sunday 31st January 2016 | 15:00
Julian Bliss Septet | Macomb Center for the Performing Arts, Clinton Township, MI (USA)
A Tribute to Benny Goodman

Tuesday 2nd February 2016 | 19:30
Julian Bliss Septet | Brooks Center for the Performing Arts, Clemson University,
Clemson, SC (USA) | A Tribute to Benny Goodman

Saturday 6th February 2016 | 20:00
Julian Bliss Septet | Schwartz Center for Performing Arts, Emory University
Atlanta, GA (US) | A Tribute to Benny Goodman

Monday 8th February 2016 | 20:00
Julian Bliss Septet | Hodgson Concert Hall
Athens, GA (US) | A Tribute to Benny Goodman

Saturday 12th March 2016 | 19:30
BBC Philharmonic | The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester (UK)

Facebook

Don't forget to check out my new video of Mozart Clarinet concerto!
www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQ0la2WY8fc&feature=youtu.be
... See MoreSee Less

3 hours ago  ·  

View on Facebook

I've got a new video! Heres the 1st mvt of Mozart concerto which was recorded live for my last album on Signum Classics. Check it out here,
www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQ0la2WY8fc&feature=youtu.be
... See MoreSee Less

1 week ago  ·  

View on Facebook

Very proud of my new appointment! ... See MoreSee Less

2 weeks ago  ·  

View on Facebook

First rehearsal with @aporchestra . Guess the piece! #julianbliss #clarinet #music #orchestra #jazz #classical ... See MoreSee Less

3 weeks ago  ·  

View on Facebook

 

Instagram